HARMONIOUS DELICACIES AT Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Hotel with half-board in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee

It is, indeed, something wonderful, when you can spend the entire day looking forward to a delectable evening at the hotel. The fresh, seasonal creations of our kitchen team led by Chef Edi Cenc give your palate a true treat. Allow the 4-course dinner menu at 4-star Hotel Zauchensee Zentral to melt on your tongue – each course captivates anew. The freshness and diversity of products that come primarily from Salzburger Land and, in some cases, from our own farm, can be clearly tasted. Highly recommended as a dinner companion is the "Cuvée Downhill" from vintner Gerhard Pimpel in Göttlesbrunn, a red-wine cuvée inspired by Michael Walchhofer. The perfect completion to a day of sports spent inside the Altenmarkt-Zauchensee ski area.

Restaurant im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Breakfast buffet & 4-course dinner selection 

  • Salzburg breakfast buffet from 7:30 - 10 AM with fresh food products from the region, breads and breakfast rolls, cake, croissants, savory spreads, jams, honey, Nutella, ham, sausage, cheeses, ham & eggs, natural yoghurt, fruit yoghurt, wholegrain cereal, cornflakes, fresh fruit and vegetables, fruit salad, dried fruits, teas, coffees, hot chocolate, fresh-pressed juices
  • Selection of set 4-course dinners from 6:30 – 8 PM with salad buffet and a board of full-flavored cheeses
  • Select products from the farm
  • Vegetarian dishes
  • For children: 3-course meal or choice from the grown-up menu
  • Vegan dishes and special meals for allergy-sufferers upon request 
Restaurant im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Restaurant with Flair

Warmth, openness and an Alpine ambience await you in the two areas of our inviting restaurant at 4-star Hotel Zauchensee Zentral in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee. The spacious restaurant with its natural, appealing atmosphere is a wonderful setting that sets diners at perfect ease. The warm colors of the materials meld with the rustic grain of the native woods. Allow yourself to be pampered in our restaurant courtesy of the sincere and genuine service of our employees.

Weinkeller im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Rustic wine corner

Select fine wines from Austria and elite international wine-growing regions are presented against the original backdrop of 4-star Hotel Zauchensee Zentral in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee. In the open entrance area of the restaurant, you will find a refined collection of white and red wines in the brick niches, wines that provide a wonderful accompaniment to your dinner menu. Also awaiting you is the award-winning "Cuvée Downhill" red wine, produced at Weingut Gerhard Pimpel in Göttlesbrunn. The idea of creating this special wine with Michael Walchhofer was rooted in the sporting successes of this skiing ace in the World Cup as well as in the hotel business.

Rezeption im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Reception, lobby & bar

A friendly "Grüss Gott!" and a firm handshake at the reception welcome you to our 4-star Hotel Zauchensee Zentral. A popular meeting place for our satisfied guests is the lobby with lounge character and the hotel bar with refreshing bar drinks. Here, people also gather to read, chat or simply mull over a beautiful vacation day spent in the Altenmarkt-Zauchensee ski area. Over a glass of wine, a freshly tapped beer or a quick espresso, enjoy carefree moments or an extended timeout.

Culinary refinements.

AneCDOTE-COOKBOOK & Cuvée WINE OF HOTEL HOST & SKI WORLD CHAMPION

Cuisine with Michael Walchhofer

World-class-caliber cooking – competitive skiing and fine cuisine have more in common than you might think. At first glance, two disciplines that couldn't be more different. But if you look a little closer, you do see numerous parallels. Every movement, every element of what you do has to be synchronized to perfection, be that the ingredients in the kitchen or your equipment on the piste. If you make it successfully across the "finish line", you can enjoy the sweet taste of success and the amazing flavors of your dish. It goes without saying that Michael Walchhofer is not only an outstanding skier, but also a veritable World Champion of fine flavors.

Kochbuch

Together with our ski world champion Michael Walchhofer, embark on a culinary journey into the fascinating world of the Ski World Cup. These refined, original compositions are easy to prepare and whet your appetite to make them right there in your own kitchen. A mixture of cooking ideas and anecdotes, “Abgefahren aufgekocht” is available at the reception or simply order by email.

An outstanding wine turns a dish into something truly special. Finely tuned to one another, the joyful interplay of aromas conjures up memorable flavor experiences. Inspired by the numerous sporting successes of Michael Walchhofer, vintner Gerhard Pimpel from Göttlesbrunn, in close cooperation with the ski star, created a red-wine cuvée with the resonant name “Cuvée Downhill 04”. The combination of Merlot and Blauer Zweigelt originates in the Carnuntum wine-growing region of Lower Austria. This successful collaboration has spanned years. The cuvées “Downhill 09” and “Downhill 11” were each awarded 93 Falstaff points, putting them amongst the very best red wines in Austria. Convince yourself of the high quality of these wines as you enjoy a glass at our 4-star Hotel Zauchensee Zentral in Salzburger Land.

Weltmeister-Cuvee vom Weingut Pimpel

Harmonische Köstlichkeiten im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Hotel mit Halbpension in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee

Es muss doch etwas Wunderbares sein, wenn man sich den ganzen Tag über auf einen genussvollen Abend im Hotel freuen kann. Die frischen und saisonalen Kreationen unseres Küchenteams rund um Küchenchef Edi Cenc verwöhnen Ihren Gaumen. Lassen Sie sich das 4-gängige Menü im 4 Sterne Hotel Zauchensee Zentral auf der Zunge zergehen – jeder Gang verzaubert aufs Neue. Qualität, Frische und Vielfalt der vorwiegend aus dem Salzburger Land und zum Teil aus eigener Landwirtschaft stammenden Produkte schmeckt man einfach. Empfehlenswert zum Abendessen ist der edle Tropfen “Cuvée Downhill” vom Winzer Gerhard Pimpel aus Göttlesbrunn, eine Rotweincuvée inspiriert von Michael Walchhofer. So findet ein sportlicher Tag im Skigebiet Altenmarkt-Zauchensee seine Vollendung.

Restaurant im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Frühstücksbuffet & 4-gängiges Wahlmenü 

  • Salzburger Frühstücksbuffet von 7.30 – 10.00 Uhr mit frischen Lebensmitteln aus der Region, Semmel, Brotsorten, Kuchen, Croissants, pikante Aufstriche, Marmelade, Honig, Nutella, Schinken, Wurst, Käsesorten, Ham & Eggs, Naturjoghurt, Fruchtjoghurt, Müsli, Cornflakes, frisches Obst und Gemüse, Obstsalat, Trockenfrüchte, Tees, Kaffeesorten, Kakao, frisch gepresste Säfte
  • 4-Gänge-Abend-Wahlmenü von 18.30 – 20.00 Uhr mit vielfältigem Salatbuffet, würzige Käsesorten vom Brett
  • Ausgesuchte Produkte vom Bauernhof
  • Vegetarische Gerichte
  • Für Kinder: 3-gängiges Menü oder Wahl aus Erwachsenen-Menüs
  • Vegane Speisen und Allergiker-Küche auf Anfrage
Restaurant im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Restaurant mit Flair

Warme Offenheit und alpines Ambiente erwarten Sie in den zwei Bereichen unseres einladenden Restaurants des 4 Sterne Hotels Zauchensee Zentral in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee. Das großzügige Restaurant mit seiner natürlichen, sympathischen Atmosphäre ist eine wunderbare Umgebung zum Wohlfühlen. Die warmen Farben der Stoffe verschmelzen mit der rustikalen Maserung des heimischen Holzes. Lassen Sie sich in unserem Restaurant vom herzlichen Service unserer Mitarbeiter verwöhnen.

Weinkeller im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Rustikale Weinecke

Erlesene Spitzenweine aus Österreich und ausgewählten, internationalen Anbauregionen werden hier im 4 Sterne Hotel Zauchensee Zentral in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee originell präsentiert. Im offenen Eingangsbereich des Restaurants finden Sie ausgesuchte Weiß- und Rotweine in gemauerten Nischen, die das Abendmenü wunderbar begleiten. Es erwartet Sie hier auch der prämierte Rotwein “Cuvée Downhill“, der vom Weingut Gerhard Pimpel aus Göttlesbrunn stammt. Die Idee, diesen speziellen Wein mit Michael Walchhofer gemeinsam zu kreieren, gründet auf den zahlreichen sportlichen Erfolgen des Ski-Asses im Weltcup und in der Hotellerie.

Rezeption im Hotel Zauchensee Zentral

Rezeption, Lobby & Bar

Ein freundliches „Grüß Gott“ und ein fester Händedruck heißen Sie an der Rezeption in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel Zauchensee Zentral aufs Herzlichste willkommen. Ein beliebter Treffpunkt unserer zufriedenen Gäste ist die Lobby mit Loungecharakter und die Hotelbar mit erfrischenden Bargetränken. Hier trifft man sich um zu lesen, zu plaudern oder einfach den schönen Urlaubstag im Skigebiet Altenmarkt-Zauchensee Revue passieren zu lassen. Genießen Sie hier bei einem Gläschen Wein, einem frisch gezapften Bier oder einem kurzen Espresso unbeschwerte Momente der Auszeit.

Kulinarische Feinheiten.

Anektdoten-Kochbuch & Cuvée-Wein des Hausherren und Ski-Weltmeisters

Kulinarik mit Michael Walchhofer

Weltmeisterlich aufgekocht – Skisport und Kulinarik haben mehr Gemeinsamkeiten als man denkt. Auf den ersten Blick zwei Disziplinen, die unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten. Doch bei genauerem Hinsehen, finden sich zahlreiche Parallelen. Beim Kochen wie im Skisport gilt es, nichts anbrennen zu lassen – weder in den Kochtöpfen noch beim Wettkampf. Alles muss zusammenpassen und mit Feingefühl aufeinander abgestimmt werden: die Zutaten in der Küche, das Material auf der Piste. Wenn alles gut “ins Ziel” gebracht wurde, kann man sich zum gelungenen Abschluss die Speisen und den Sieg schmecken lassen. Es liegt also auf der Hand, dass Michael Walchhofer nicht nur ein hervorragender Skifahrer, sondern auch ein wahrer Geschmacks-Weltmeister ist.

Kochbuch

Unternehmen Sie gemeinsam mit unserem Ski-Weltmeister Michael Walchhofer eine kulinarische Reise in die faszinierende Welt des Skiweltcups. Die raffinierten Eigenkompositionen, originell und einfach zum Zubereiten, machen Lust auf’s Nachkochen. Das Anekdotenkochbuch “Abgefahren aufgekocht” gibt es an der Rezeption oder gerne auch zum Bestellen per Mail.

Ein hervorragender Wein macht eine Speise zu etwas ganz Besonderem. Richtig aufeinander abgestimmt, zaubert das freudige Zusammenspiel der Aromen herzhafte Geschmackserlebnisse. Inspiriert von den zahlreichen sportlichen Erfolgen Michael Walchhofers kreierte Winzer Gerhard Pimpel aus Göttlesbrunn gemeinsam mit dem Skiass eine Rotweincuvée mit dem klingenden Namen “Cuvée Downhill 04”. Die Komposition aus Merlot und Blauer Zweigelt stammt aus der Weinbauregion Carnuntum in Niederösterreich. Diese erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit setzte sich über die Jahre fort. Die Cuvées “Downhill 09” und “Downhill 11” wurden mit 93 Falstaff-Punkten ausgezeichnet und zählen somit zu den besten Rotweinen Österreichs. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der hohen Qualität der Weine und genießen Sie ein Gläschen im 4 Sterne Hotel Zauchensee Zentral im Salzburger Land.

Weltmeister-Cuvee vom Weingut Pimpel